Arkansas PBS Commission


John Brown

Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Commission Service:

West Doss

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Commission Service:

Woody Freeman

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Commission Service:

Anne Canada
Subiaco, Arkansas
Commission Service:

Ann Clemmer
Benton, Arkansas
Commission Service:

Annette Herrington
Little Rock, Arkansas
Commission Service:

Skip Holland
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Commission Service:

Cynthia Nance
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Commission Service:

Arkansas PBS Description of Commissioner Responsibilities

Commissioners are appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Arkansas Senate. Commissioners serve eight-year terms, which are renewable. Of the eight Commissioners, one will be from each of the state's four congressional districts, one will be actively involved in the Arkansas public school system, and one will be actively involved in higher education in Arkansas. The role of an Arkansas PBS Commissioner is that of citizen representative responsible for the oversight of the statewide telecommunications network. A Commissioner is an active supporter of Arkansas PBS and its mission. A Commissioner is expected to increase his or her understanding of public broadcasting in general and the Arkansas PBS organization in particular. When appropriate, a Commissioner is expected to contribute time, ideas and resources to advance the goals of Arkansas PBS in serving the state.

A Commissioner shall be subject to removal from office is he or she is absent, without satisfactory excuse, from three consecutive Commission meetings.

Commissioners should commit themselves to:

Originally adopted by the Arkansas PBS Commission 06/21/00, and amended 6/16/04

Last Updated 01 Feb 2022