Arkansas PBS to provide live broadcast, streaming coverage of Gov. Sarah Huckabee Sanders’s inauguration Jan. 10


Coverage to begin Tuesday at 10:30 a.m.

CONWAY, Ark. (Arkansas PBS) — Arkansas PBS will provide live broadcast and streaming coverage of the inauguration of Arkansas’s first female governor, Sarah Huckabee Sanders, Tuesday, Jan. 10, beginning at 10:30 a.m. from the state capitol in Little Rock. In addition to airing statewide on the network’s primary channel, viewers will be able to watch via livestream at

Coverage will begin in the House Chamber, where the governor-elect and other constitutional officers will be officially sworn in. Sanders will then deliver an address to a joint session of the legislature.

At noon, coverage will resume from the steps of the capitol, featuring Sanders’s ceremonial swearing in and inaugural address.

Veteran journalist Steve Barnes and guest political analysts Jay Barth and Jeremy Gillam will provide live commentary from the Arkansas PBS studios.

Additional information is available at

About Arkansas PBS

Arkansas PBS, Arkansas’s only statewide public media network, empowers learners of all ages by educating, informing, entertaining and inspiring communities. Arkansas PBS serves as a daily and essential resource for Arkansans by creating, sharing, celebrating and driving conversation around Arkansas stories and classic, trusted PBS programs through multiple digital platforms, including livestreaming at, on-demand services and YouTube TV, and the distinct channels Arkansas PBS, Arkansas PBS Create, Arkansas PBS KIDS, Arkansas PBS WORLD and Arkansas PBS AIRS on SAP. Members with Arkansas PBS Passport have extended on-demand access to a rich library of public television programming. Arkansas PBS depends on the generosity of Arkansans and the State of Arkansas to continue offering quality programming. Additional information is available at Arkansas PBS is broadcast on KETS (Little Rock), KEMV (Mountain View), KETG (Arkadelphia), KAFT (Fayetteville), KTEJ (Jonesboro), KETZ (El Dorado), KETS (Lee Mountain), KETS (Forrest City) and KETS (Gaither).