Arkansas Quiz Bowl 2024

30 Apr 2024 in

The “Arkansas Quiz Bowl 2024” state champions have been crowned in the state conference finals held at Arkansas PBS on Saturday, April 27, and we’re proud to celebrate these outstandings young scholars!

The final standings were:

Class 1A

2024 State Champion: Norfork High School

Front Row (from left): Arinne Woodly, Jimmy Foster, Ethan Terrill, Brandon Wilbur, Charlotte Moore

Back Row (from left): Coach Pam Braun, Carson Beavers, Shelby Free, Ransom Gibson

Runner-up: Sacred Heart Catholic School

Front Row (from left): Jack Drilling, Becca Hartman, Megan Fresneda, Issac Duvall

Back Row (from right): Coach Patti Bottoms, Asher Galla, Wade Sommers, Mary Claire Stengel

Class 2A

2024 State Champion: Haas Hall Academy Bentonville

Front Row (from left): Ezra Moeller, Shurthi Nannapaneni, Jack Corbin, Reese Smith, Pranav Neupane

Back Row (from right): Coach Anjeanette Levings, Juan Quezada, Aaroosh Davalbhakta, Alex Moeller, Austin Morrow, Audrey Longwell

Runner-up: Life Way Christian School

Front left: Immanuel Peter, Zane Selby, Kyle Fields, Connor Nowlin, Coach Laura Tidwell

Class 3A

2024 State Champion: Atkins High School

Front Row (from left): Atreyu Scroggins, Kellen Wofford, Craig Hoien, Hanna Barton, Coach David Henderson

Back Row: GreenLee Scroggins

Runner-up: Mountain View High School

Front Row (from left): Jay Prasad, Adhi Anandaraj, Austin McDonald, Trent Wickham, James Nicholson, Sahara Goodwin, Mya Serrano

Back Row (from left): Coach D’Lonra Sutterfield, Ashton Brock, Cole Woods, Piper Mitchell, Nahlah VanEvera, Devin Leubner, Coach Allen Bishop

Class 4A

2024 State Champion: Trumann High School

Front Row (from left): Sam Hatcher, Emilie Williams, Asher Smith, Evan Shrout, Noah Clayton, Quintin Busby, Anne-Marie Biggers

Back Row (from left): Jenna Hall, Coach Josh Duggins, Coach Chase Fowler, Kylan Busby, Tabitha Tyler, Maverick Atkins, Jonah Pledger, Jaxon Rodden, Gage Cubit

Runner-up: Arkadelphia High School


Front Row (from left): Lucas Burroughs, Jacob Gables, Carson Lewis, Sullivan Jones, Sawyer Grimm, Kourtni Foster, Bryce Martin

Back Row (from left): Jared Campbell, Timothy LeVar, Ezra Campbell, Julia Greenwich, Millie Babb, Daisy Page

Class 5A

2024 State Champion: Batesville High School Charter

Front Row (from left): Mai-Lan Ho, Charles Stinnett, Alexander Tenace, Asher Stroud, Taylor Bishop, Gwen Goodwin

Back Row (from right): Coach Bryce Grant, Brayden Johnson, Aurynn Story, Collin Shaw, Jackson Brock

Runner-up: Magnolia High School

Front Row (from left): Dixie McKenzie, Blake Green, Aiden Jones, Skylar Montgomery, Brodie Goodwin, Ashlyn Gulley, Leighton Daniels

Back Row (from left): Coach Erin McKenzie, Phoebe Atkinson, Mason McKenzie, Joshlin Wiggins, Michael Poulsen, Tyler Dennis, Joseph Lewis

Class 6A

2024 State Champion: Russellville High School

Front Row (from left): Raynee Bacorn, Crawford Rash, Ian Warnick, Hayden Daniel, Sarah Shoptaw, Claryn Nupp

Back Row (from left): Coach Andrew Taylor, Coach Steven Quoss, Zion McArthur, Keegan Fuller, Logan Greggs, Gidian Fuller, Avery Feemster, Gino Mascuilli, Coach Becki Quoss

Runner-up: Little Rock Catholic School

Front Row (from left): Jacob Greenway, Mitchell Ashford, Antonio Nimmo, Ethan Hurtado, Stephen Edwards

Back Row (from left): Coach Lisa Connell, William Mercer, Nicholas Connell, Alex Reyes, Harrison Brooks

Class 7A

2024 State Champion: Little Rock Central High School

Front Row (from left): Abraham Baldwin, Amrita Choudhary, Josh McNeil, Bhavana Sridharan, Siddharth Sridharan, Joseph Nichols and Joshua Ghormley

Back Row: Shawna Shannon

Runner-up: Rogers Heritage High School

Front Row (from left): Anya O’Connor, Ailey Hector, Samuel Cline, Owen Thompson, Melany Velazquez, Florelain Ecke, Miles Brannan

Back Row (from left): Coach Johnny Barham, Ivan Decker, Peyton Wimberley, Ivan Ramos, Ashley Flesher, Venus Figueroa, Coach Mary Parker

Congratulations to all of these outstanding young scholars! All matches will be available to watch at by May 1. The Arkansas Governor’s Quiz Bowl Association awarded scholarship money to each team and to all-tournament, most valuable players and high-point players.

“Quiz Bowl” is a celebration and recognition of scholarship that has been an Arkansas PBS tradition since 1985. In a series of questions, players must display their knowledge in literature, math, science, history, art, music and economics. Teams from across the state compete for the chance to represent The Natural State in national tournaments.

 “Arkansas Quiz Bowl 2024” Matches

Download free photos now!

“Arkansas Governor’s Quiz Bowl Association”