Arkansas PBS > Programs > Arkansans Ask > Arkansans Ask: Education

Arkansans Ask: Education

Arkansas Education Commissioner Johnny Key and other experts discuss the Every Student Succeeds Act, including an overview of ESSA, the importance of stakeholder engagement and how support is being provided to educators and districts around the state.

Panelists include: Johnny Key, Arkansas Department of Education Commissioner; Dr. Jeremy Owoh, Assistant Commissioner for Educator Effectiveness and Licensure; Courtney Cochran, 2017 Arkansas Teacher of the Year; Dr. Bryan Duffie, Jacksonville North Pulaski School District Superintendent. Veteran journalist Steve Barnes will host.