Arkansas PBS > Programs > On The Front Row > Dale Hawkins

Dale Hawkins

Nick Devlin - guitar Mike Nelson - bass Jimmy Powell - drums Barry Poynter - guitar Mike Heavner - Keyboard Member of the Rockabilly Hall of Fame and creator of "Swamp Rock," Dale Hawkins helped shape rock and roll music with his legendary song Susie Q. Billboard magazine lists the "Susie Q" album in its Top 100 most valuable albums. The Rolling Stones credit Susie Q as one of their favorite fifteen songs. His latest recording, "Back Down to Louisiana", inspired by a trip to his childhood home was recognized by MOJO magazine as #10 in the Americana category in their 2007 "Best Of " issue.