Arkansas PBS > Engage > Pressroom > Wayland Holyfield joins acclaimed musicians, songwriters in exclusive AETN concert premiering Nov. 7

Wayland Holyfield joins acclaimed musicians, songwriters in exclusive AETN concert premiering Nov. 7

Posted 03 Nov 2010

The program brings together three Arkansans who have become very successful in the music industry Randy Goodrum, Mark Wright and Shawn Camp, who all currently reside in Nashville.

Wright, MCA Nashville Senior Vice President of A&R and a Fayetteville native, has more than 40 No. 1 hits that he has either written, published or produced. He has produced music for Clint Black, Mark Chesnutt, Lee Ann Womack, Gary Allan and Rhett Akins and has written for Kenny Rogers, The Oak Ridge Boys, Eddie Rabbitt and Alabama, among others.

Goodrum, originally from Hot Springs and member of the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame, has written or co-written songs for Anne Murray, Steve Perry and Chicago and performed as keyboardist on recordings by Amy Grant and other artists.

Camp, born in Little Rock and raised in Perry and Saline counties, is a singer and songwriter who has created material for artists including Ralph Stanley, Del McCourey, Ricky Skaggs, Garth Brooks and Brooks & Dunn. He has also performed with Yonder Mountain String Band, Alan Jackson, Osborne Brothers and John Prine.

AETN has produced a commemorative Arkansas (You Run Deep in Me) DVD including the original AETN sign off with the song, a new video version of the song, an exclusive interview with Holyfield, a photo gallery from the AETN Presents taping. All proceeds will support public broadcasting in Arkansas.

Other original AETN programming airing on Nov. 7 beginning at 12:30 p.m. includes: Sacred Spaces: The Architecture of Fay Jones, Emmy award-winning productions The Buffalo Flows and Silent Storytellers, at 2:15 p.m. and 4 p.m.; and Emmy nominated Men and Women of Distinction: Dr. Joycelyn Elders at 8 p.m.

AETN Presents features a variety of arts and cultural subjects. Previously included in the series have been the Arkansas Acoustic Festival; performances by the Cate Brothers, Trout Fishing in America, Dale Hawkins, Shannon Boshears Band, The Salty Dogs and Epiphany; and On the Same Page with authors Buzz Bissinger, Billy Collins, John T. Edge and Kenneth L. Smith.

The Arkansas PBS (AETN) is Arkansass statewide public television network that enhances lives by providing lifelong learning opportunities for people from all walks of life. AETN delivers local, award-winning productions and classic, trusted PBS programs aimed at sharing Arkansas and the world with viewers. AETN depends on the generosity of Arkansans and the State of Arkansas to continue offering quality programming. For more information, visit, or follow the AETN blog at AETN is broadcast on KETS (Little Rock), KEMV (Mountain View), KETG (Arkadelphia), KAFT (Fayetteville), KTEJ (Jonesboro), and KETZ (El Dorado).