Arkansas PBS > Engage > Pressroom > FOI NOTICE: AETN Commission to meet Feb. 12

FOI NOTICE: AETN Commission to meet Feb. 12

Posted 05 Feb 2015

The Arkansas Educational Television Network (AETN) Commission will meet Thursday, Feb. 12, at 11 a.m. at the Arkansas State Capitol, room 207, 500 Woodlane Street, Little Rock.

Prior to the meeting at 10 a.m., a reception will be held with Paula Kerger, president and CEO of PBS. Legislators and the public are invited to meet and discuss the importance of public media with Kerger.

This is an open meeting under the provisions of the Arkansas Freedom of Information Act, and the public is invited.

The Arkansas Educational Television Network (AETN) is Arkansas's statewide public television network that enhances lives by providing lifelong learning opportunities for people from all walks of life. AETN delivers local, award-winning productions and classic, trusted PBS programs aimed at sharing Arkansas and the world with viewers. AETN depends on the generosity of Arkansans and the State of Arkansas to continue offering quality programming. For more information, visit, or follow the AETN blog at AETN is broadcast on KETS (Little Rock), KEMV (Mountain View), KETG (Arkadelphia), KAFT (Fayetteville), KTEJ (Jonesboro), and KETZ (El Dorado).