Arkansas PBS > Engage > Pressroom > Dixon recognized as Outstanding Woman in Nonprofit

Dixon recognized as Outstanding Woman in Nonprofit

Posted 11 Dec 2018

Mona Dixon, chief operating officer and director of development for the Arkansas Educational Television Network Foundation, has been named a 2018 Outstanding Woman in Nonprofit Award recipient by the Conway Chamber of Commerce Women in Business.

The award is presented to individuals who work within the fields of nonprofit, education or government. These individuals embody a high standard of excellence, dedication, leadership and accomplishment to her field.

"It is our pleasure to extend sincere congratulations to Mona and our gratitude to the Conway Chamber of Commerce for recognizing her as an Outstanding Woman in Nonprofit," Arkansas PBS Foundaion Board Chair Dr. S. Lynne Rich said. "Mona's commitment to the Arkansas PBS Foundaion is unwavering, and we are fortunate to have someone with her experience and devotion as the COO of our nonprofit.

"As board chair, I know that I speak for the entire board in extending our sincere compliments to Mona for this honor."

Dixon has been with AETN since 1986 and has held a number of positions over the years, providing her with a well-rounded grasp of public media, its services and its impact on Arkansans. She is a member of the Association of Fundraising Professionals and is active in the Conway and Faulkner County communities, having served on the board of directors for the United Way of Central Arkansas and the Humane Society of Faulkner County.

The annual Women in Business awards honor individuals in the Conway area who have excelled in leadership and community service and who have inspired others on both a personal and professional level.

The Arkansas PBS Foundaion exists to raise the funds necessary to support AETN's mission of enhancing lives through trusted public television programs and educational services. The Foundation provides Arkansans opportunities to connect with the only statewide public media outlet by becoming a financial donor, corporate or foundation partner, volunteer, or by other means of giving. The Arkansas PBS Foundaion builds relationships between AETN, donors and viewers and is committed to being a transparent and accountable steward of private financial support.

The Arkansas Educational Television Network is Arkansas's only statewide public media network, which enhances lives by providing lifelong learning opportunities for people from all walks of life. AETN delivers local, award-winning productions and classic, trusted PBS programs aimed at sharing Arkansas and the world with viewers through the distinct channels AETN PBS, AETN Create, AETN PBS KIDS, AETN World and AETN AIRS on SAP. Audiences can also watch on several digital platforms, and members with AETN Passport have extended on-demand access to a rich library of public television programming. AETN depends on the generosity of Arkansans and the State of Arkansas to continue offering quality programming. Additional information is available at AETN is broadcast on KETS (Little Rock), KEMV (Mountain View), KETG (Arkadelphia), KAFT (Fayetteville), KTEJ (Jonesboro) and KETZ (El Dorado).