Arkansas PBS > Engage > Pressroom > Arkansas PBS to broadcast Supreme Court hearings

Arkansas PBS to broadcast Supreme Court hearings

Posted 08 Oct 2020

CONWAY, Ark. (Arkansas PBS) — Arkansas PBS and “PBS NewsHour” will provide live coverage of the Senate Judiciary Committee Hearing of Amy Coney Barrett’s nomination to the United States Supreme Court beginning Monday, Oct. 12, at 8 a.m.

“PBS NewsHour Special Coverage: The Barrett Confirmation Hearings” will be live, full coverage of the hearings, currently scheduled Oct. 12-14. As with previous coverage of Supreme Court hearings, the “NewsHour” will provide anchored live coverage and analysis starting each day at 8 a.m. Anchored coverage will conclude at approximately 3 p.m., but the feed of the hearing will continue unanchored until its conclusion.

Monday, Oct. 12, is expected to include opening statements by the lawmakers and Barrett. Oct. 13 and 14 will include questions of the nominee. Testimony from witnesses in support of the nomination is planned for Thursday, Oct. 15, and will be carried only online at and on “NewsHour’s” social media channels.

Viewers may tune in to Arkansas PBS Oct. 12-14 at 8 a.m. each day or watch at

Arkansas PBS is Arkansas’s only statewide public media network, which enhances lives by providing lifelong learning opportunities for people from all walks of life. Arkansas PBS delivers daily, essential, local, award-winning productions and classic, trusted PBS programs aimed at sharing Arkansas and the world with viewers through multiple digital platforms, including on-demand services and YouTube TV, and the distinct channels Arkansas PBS, Arkansas PBS Create, Arkansas PBS KIDS, Arkansas PBS WORLD and Arkansas PBS AIRS on SAP. Members with Arkansas PBS Passport have extended on-demand access to a rich library of public television programming. Arkansas PBS depends on the generosity of Arkansans and the State of Arkansas to continue offering quality programming. Additional information is available at Arkansas PBS is broadcast on KETS (Little Rock), KEMV (Mountain View), KETG (Arkadelphia), KAFT (Fayetteville), KTEJ (Jonesboro) and KETZ (El Dorado).