Arkansas PBS > Engage > Pressroom > Arkansas PBS earns eight Mid-America Emmy nominations

Arkansas PBS earns eight Mid-America Emmy nominations

Posted 16 Sep 2021

Winners to be announced Oct. 23

CONWAY, Ark. (Arkansas PBS) — Arkansas PBS has earned eight regional Emmy Award nominations from the Mid-America Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS). Winners will be announced Saturday, Oct. 23.


“Arkansas PBS has had a breakout year, producing educational resources, showcasing the one-of-a-kind stories of our state and giving independent film a creative home,” CEO Courtney Pledger said. “We are thrilled to have our work recognized with eight Mid-America Emmy nominations and will continue to shine a light on the unique perspectives and cultural richness of The Natural State.”


Nominations included:










About NATAS Mid-America chapter

The NATAS Mid-America chapter, which includes television markets primarily in Arkansas, Illinois and Missouri, was chartered in 1962 and began honoring outstanding achievement in this region with local Emmy awards in 1976. The organization’s mission is to encourage excellence in the television community.


About Arkansas PBS

Arkansas PBS, Arkansas’s only statewide public media network, enhances lives by providing lifelong learning opportunities for people from all walks of life. Arkansas PBS delivers daily, essential, local, award-winning productions and classic, trusted PBS programs aimed at sharing Arkansas and the world with viewers through multiple digital platforms, including livestreaming at, on-demand services and YouTube TV, and the distinct channels Arkansas PBS, Arkansas PBS Create, Arkansas PBS KIDS, Arkansas PBS WORLD and Arkansas PBS AIRS on SAP. Members with Arkansas PBS Passport have extended on-demand access to a rich library of public television programming. Arkansas PBS depends on the generosity of Arkansans and the State of Arkansas to continue offering quality programming. Additional information is available at Arkansas PBS is broadcast on KETS (Little Rock), KEMV (Mountain View), KETG (Arkadelphia), KAFT (Fayetteville), KTEJ (Jonesboro), KETZ (El Dorado) and KETS (Lee Mountain).