Arkansas PBS > Engage > Pressroom > Agatha Christie’s 'And Then There Were None’ to premiere on AETN Nov. 25

Agatha Christie’s 'And Then There Were None’ to premiere on AETN Nov. 25

Posted 26 Nov 2018

"And Then There Were None,” a thrilling three-part adaptation of Agatha Christie’s best-selling novel, will premiere on the Arkansas Educational Television Network Sunday, Nov. 25, at 8 p.m.

Set in the darkening days of 1939, as Europe teeters on the brink of war, 10 strangers, all with hidden pasts, are drawn together by a mysterious invitation for a weekend on Soldier Island off the coast of England. When they arrive, their hospitable hosts fail to appear, but it rapidly becomes clear they were not invited to the island for pleasure. One-by-one, the guests are killed by an unknown assailant, who marks each murder according to the nursery rhyme "10 Little Soldier Boys.” Soon enough only a few souls remain, and though escape is impossible and trust is in short supply, they must band together to survive.

This British period drama is a faithful recreation of Christie’s chilling tale. Boasting an all-star cast that includes Aidan Turner ("Poldark”), Sam Neill ("Peaky Blinders”), Charles Dance ("Game of Thrones”) and Miranda Richardson ("Harry Potter”), this mini-series will enthrall audiences from beginning to end.

The series will air in three parts:

The Arkansas Educational Television Network is Arkansas’s only statewide public media network, which enhances lives by providing lifelong learning opportunities for people from all walks of life. AETN delivers local, award-winning productions and classic, trusted PBS programs aimed at sharing Arkansas and the world with viewers through the distinct channels AETN PBS, AETN Create, AETN PBS KIDS, AETN World and AETN AIRS on SAP. Audiences can also watch on several digital platforms, and members with AETN Passport have extended on-demand access to a rich library of public television programming. AETN depends on the generosity of Arkansans and the State of Arkansas to continue offering quality programming. Additional information is available at AETN is broadcast on KETS (Little Rock), KEMV (Mountain View), KETG (Arkadelphia), KAFT (Fayetteville), KTEJ (Jonesboro) and KETZ (El Dorado).