Arkansas PBS > Engage > Pressroom > AETN to broadcast State of the State address, Arkansas House of Representatives session

AETN to broadcast State of the State address, Arkansas House of Representatives session

Posted 07 Jan 2011

The Arkansas Educational Television Network (AETN) will broadcast Gov. Mike Beebe's State of the State address on AETN-1 Tuesday, Jan. 11, at approximately 10:30 a.m., following the swearing in of new representatives.

During the course of the 2011 legislative session, AETN will also broadcast the Arkansas House of Representatives session live on AETN-2 beginning Monday, Jan. 10. The session will begin at approximately 1 p.m. Monday through Thursday and 10 a.m. on Friday for the next four to six weeks.

"For more than 40 years AETN has illuminated the culture and heritage of Arkansas for the state's citizens," AETN Executive Director Allen Weatherly said. "By televising the legislative session we allow Arkansans to be aware of and involved in the civic processes in their state."

 AETN-2 can be found on the following channels over the air:

Little Rock - KETS 2-2Mountain View - KEMV 6-2

Arkadelphia - KETG 6-2

El Dorado - KETZ 12-2

Fayetteville - KAFT 13-2

Jonesboro - KTEJ 19-2

Cable companies currently airing AETN-2 and corresponding channel numbers include:

Cam-Tel Cable - Camden - channel 251.

Comcast- Little Rock, North Little Rock, Jacksonville, Sherwood, Bryant - channel 202.

Conway Corp - Conway - channel 115.Cox Communications - Berryville, Eureka Springs, Green Forest, Fort Smith, Cedarville, Greenwood, Mountainburg, Van Buren, Harrison, Valley Springs, Bella Vista, Bentonville, Farmington, Fayetteville, Rogers, Springdale, Colcord, Decatur, Gentry, Siloam Springs - channel 702.

East Arkansas Video - Brinkley, Forrest City, Marianna, Wynne - channel 252.

Hope Community TV & Prescott Video - Hope, Prescott - channel 252.

Pine Bluff Cable TV - Pine Bluff - channel 252.

Resort TV Cable - Hot Springs - channel 252.

Suddenlink Communications - Arkadelphia, Batesville, Clarksville, El Dorado, Fairfield Bay, Heber Springs, Helena, Hot Springs Village, Jonesboro, Magnolia, Mountain Home, Newport, Tuckerman, Pocahontas, Russellville, Walnut Ridge and surrounding areas - channel 701.

White County Video - Bald Knob, Judsonia, Kensett, Searcy - channel 252.Windjammer Cable - Kennett, Mo. - channel 317.

Because other companies may not carry AETN's additional digital channels, viewers are encouraged to contact their cable providers to request AETN-2 (Create/World). At this time, Dish Network, DirecTV and AT&T U-verse do not carry AETN-2.

The Arkansas Educational Television Network (AETN) is Arkansas's statewide public television network that enhances lives by providing lifelong learning opportunities for people from all walks of life. AETN delivers local, award-winning productions and classic, trusted PBS programs aimed at sharing Arkansas and the world with viewers. AETN depends on the generosity of Arkansans and the State of Arkansas to continue offering quality programming. AETN is broadcast on KETS (Little Rock), KEMV (Mountain View), KETG (Arkadelphia), KAFT (Fayetteville), KTEJ (Jonesboro), and KETZ (El Dorado).