Arkansas PBS > Engage > Pressroom > Arkansas PBS Foundaion recognizes volunteers with dinner, awards, silent auction

Arkansas PBS Foundaion recognizes volunteers with dinner, awards, silent auction

Posted 05 Jun 2017

The Arkansas Educational Television Network Foundation recently held their 'Red, White & You' Volunteer Appreciation and Awards Dinner to recognize those who assist with fundraising for public service media throughout the year.

'Hundreds of individuals volunteer their time to the Arkansas PBS Foundaion and AETN each year, and we seek to recognize and praise those individuals who make our mission possible,' Arkansas PBS Foundaion COO Mona Dixon said.

Reba Luck of Conway, who has volunteered at AETN since 2000, received the Jane Krutz Volunteer Service Award. Brenda Dykes-Kelly and J. Wade Dykes, both of Conway, were recognized as Volunteers of the Year. Joyce Hartsfield of Conway, Beth Moore of Lonoke and Beth Workman of Conway were inducted into the Arkansas PBS Foundaion's Volunteer Hall of Fame. Jack Privitt of Little Rock was named Rookie Volunteer of the Year.

Beth Moore's Crowns for the Community was recognized as Volunteer Group of the Year, and PepsiCo was named Vendor of the Year. 

The event included dinner and a silent auction. Proceeds totaling nearly $2,600 from the silent auction benefited the Arkansas PBS Foundaion's Jane Krutz Volunteer Program Endowment, created in honor of Jane Krutz, volunteer for more than 45 years.

Auction donors included: Cinemark of Conway, Sterling Imageworks, The Arkansas Repertory Theatre, Museum of Discovery, the UCA Bookstore, Aromatique, Dennise Miller, Centennial Valley Country Club, Fletcher Smith Jewelers, Home Depot of Conway and Little Rock (Chenal), Cindy and Michael Gambill, Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art, Mid-America Science Museum, Cornerstone Pharmacy, Ye Olde Daisy Shoppe, Branch Out Paint Bar & Boutique, Starbucks, Reynolds Performance Hall, Will Oldham, Petco, Lowe's, The Spa'ah, Sam's Club, Lee Ann's Fine Jewelry, Suzanne Jones, AETN Marketing and Outreach, Splash Carwash, Academy Sports, U.S. Pizza Co. of Conway, The Kitchen Store and More, Julie's Sweet Shoppe, The Plant Outlet, Ed's Custom Bakery, PattiCakes Bakery and Whole Hog Cafe.

The Arkansas PBS Foundaion exists to raise the funds necessary to support AETN's mission of enhancing lives through trusted public television programs and educational services. The foundation provides Arkansans opportunities to connect with the only statewide public media outlet by becoming a financial donor, corporate or foundation partner, volunteer, or by other means of giving. The Arkansas PBS Foundaion builds relationships between AETN, donors and viewers and is committed to being a transparent and accountable steward of private financial support.

The Arkansas Educational Television Network is Arkansas's only statewide public media network, which enhances lives by providing lifelong learning opportunities for people from all walks of life. AETN delivers local, award-winning productions and classic, trusted PBS programs aimed at sharing Arkansas and the world with viewers through the distinct channels AETN PBS, AETN Create, AETN PBS KIDS, AETN World and AETN AIRS on SAP. AETN depends on the generosity of Arkansans and the State of Arkansas to continue offering quality programming. Additional information is available at AETN is broadcast on KETS (Little Rock), KEMV (Mountain View), KETG (Arkadelphia), KAFT (Fayetteville), KTEJ (Jonesboro) and KETZ (El Dorado).