Arkansas PBS > Engage > Pressroom > AETN Commission nominates officers

AETN Commission nominates officers

Posted 16 Aug 2016

The Arkansas Educational Television Network Commission has nominated officers for fiscal year 2017.

Per the rotation schedule instituted by the Commission the following officers are nominated to serve their second terms in FY2017:

The AETN Commission must also nominate a member to serve on the AETN Foundation Board. Holland has served in this role for several years and was reappointed to the position.

Additionally, Gov. Asa Hutchinson nominated West Doss Jr. of Fayetteville to the AETN Commission March 31. His term on the Commission expires March 23, 2024.

'It is a pleasure working alongside such distinguished leaders guiding the direction of AETN,' AETN Executive Director Allen Weatherly said. 'While budgets are incredibly tight, staff resources are very limited, and we have ongoing capital technology needs, the AETN Commission is overseeing a robust array of activities and services to benefit all Arkansans.

'AETN is so much more than quality programming for children, families and adults, including the ArkansasIDEAS educational professional development service, in partnership with ADE, that has grown into one of the nation's largest such services.'

Other commission members are: Sammie Benjamin of Glenwood, John Brown of Siloam Springs, Dr. Andrew Fulkerson of Paragould and Philip Hathcock of Maumelle.

The Arkansas Educational Television Network is Arkansas’s statewide public television network that enhances lives by providing lifelong learning opportunities for people from all walks of life. AETN delivers local, award-winning productions and classic, trusted PBS programs aimed at sharing Arkansas and the world with viewers. AETN depends on the generosity of Arkansans and the State of Arkansas to continue offering quality programming. Additional information is available at AETN is broadcast on KETS (Little Rock), KEMV (Mountain View), KETG (Arkadelphia), KAFT (Fayetteville), KTEJ (Jonesboro) and KETZ (El Dorado).