Arkansas PBS > Engage > Pressroom > AETN Commission elects officers

AETN Commission elects officers

Posted 26 Jun 2013

The Arkansas Educational Television Network Commission has elected officers for fiscal year 2014.

Dr. Andrew Fulkerson of Paragould was elected chairman of the commission. He was appointed to the commission in October 2010 as the District 1/public school representative. Fulkerson succeeds Ronnie Williams of Menifee, District 2/higher education representative, who just completed a two-year term as chair.

Other officers include: Dr. Kathryn Jones of Bentonville, vice chair; Annette Herrington of Little Rock, secretary/treasurer; and George “Skip” Holland of Lake Hamilton, Arkansas PBS Foundaion Board representative.

Jones, District 3, was first appointed to the commission in October 2010 and was reappointed in March 2013. Herrington, District 2, was appointed to the commission in March 2012, and Holland, District 4/at-large, was appointed in May 2012.

Other commission members are: Sammie Benjamin of Glenwood, District 4/public school; Dr. William Downs Jr. of Arkadelphia, District 4; Donald Hale of El Dorado, District 4; and Williams.