Arkansas PBS > Engage > Pressroom > AETN announces schedule changes beginning in January

AETN announces schedule changes beginning in January

Posted 11 Dec 2014

The Arkansas Educational Television Network (AETN) has announced changes to the primetime schedule beginning Saturday, Jan. 3.

"Austin City Limits" will air each Saturday at 10 p.m., moving from the Thursday night schedule, followed by music programs until 5 a.m.

On Sunday evenings, "MASTERPIECE" will air in its national time slot at 8 p.m., moving up one hour from its previous broadcast time. Sunday, Jan. 4, marks the premiere of "Downton Abbey: Season 5" and the first week "MASTERPIECE" airs at its new time.

"POV" and "Independent Lens" will rotate in the Sunday evening schedule, following "MASTERPIECE."

"Doc Martin" will move from Sundays to Thursdays at 8 p.m., followed by various British dramas and mysteries, including "Doctor Blake Mysteries" and "The Politician's Wife."

Viewers are always encouraged to share their thoughts on programming by contacting AETN viewer services at or by calling 800-662-2386.

Sundays Mondays Tuesdays Wednesdays Thursdays Fridays Saturdays
6:00 p.m. Lawrence Welk
7:00 p.m. Antiques Roadshow Think Wednesdays BBC Roadshow Britcoms
8:00 p.m. Masterpiece Doc Martin Arts Fridays Father Brown
9:00 p.m. British Dramas/Mysteries Death in Paradise
10:00 p.m. Last of the Summer Wine Austin City Limits
11:00 p.m. Previous Week's P.O.V. of Independent Lens BBC World News Music Programs Until 5 a.m.
11:30 p.m. Charlie Rose

The Arkansas Educational Television Network (AETN) is Arkansas's statewide public television network that enhances lives by providing lifelong learning opportunities for people from all walks of life. AETN delivers local, award-winning productions and classic, trusted PBS programs aimed at sharing Arkansas and the world with viewers. AETN depends on the generosity of Arkansans and the State of Arkansas to continue offering quality programming. For more information, visit, or follow the AETN blog at AETN is broadcast on KETS (Little Rock), KEMV (Mountain View), KETG (Arkadelphia), KAFT (Fayetteville), KTEJ (Jonesboro), and KETZ (El Dorado).