Arkansas PBS > Engage > Pressroom > AETN announces 2014 Employee Awards

AETN announces 2014 Employee Awards

Posted 25 Nov 2014

The Arkansas Educational Television Network (AETN) is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2014 Employee Awards.

"It is always a joy for our staff to celebrate each other and the work we all share," AETN Executive Director Allen Weatherly said. "These folks are most deserving, and the work they do, including the outstanding local productions selected by the staff, demonstrate why AETN, PBS and public media still stand apart in mission and in service."

David Bennett, administrative analyst, was named Employee of the Year, as chosen by the AETN staff, for his work serving AETN, ArkansasIDEAS and educators across the state through the ArkansasIDEAS professional development help desk.

Michelle Worden, production manager/director, was awarded the AETN Lifetime Service Award for her long-term dedication and contributions to the station for more than 26 years.

Cindy Gambill, AETN Foundation accountant, was recognized as AETN Rookie of the Year, as chosen by the AETN staff.

DeWayne Wilbur, director of operations, and the Operations Department were presented with the Executive Director's Award for outstanding service.

Staff members also chose "Champion Trees" as the General Audience Production of the Year and "108°: Critical Response" as the Education Production of the Year.

The Arkansas Educational Television Network (AETN) is Arkansas's statewide public television network that enhances lives by providing lifelong learning opportunities for people from all walks of life. AETN delivers local, award-winning productions and classic, trusted PBS programs aimed at sharing Arkansas and the world with viewers. AETN depends on the generosity of Arkansans and the State of Arkansas to continue offering quality programming. For more information, visit, or follow the AETN blog at AETN is broadcast on KETS (Little Rock), KEMV (Mountain View), KETG (Arkadelphia), KAFT (Fayetteville), KTEJ (Jonesboro), and KETZ (El Dorado).