Arkansas PBS > Engage > Blog > Masterminds Meet for “Quiz Bowl 2017”

Masterminds Meet for “Quiz Bowl 2017”

  • Posted by
  • AETN
  • on

Bright minds from across the state will join us in AETN Studios Saturday, April 22, for the annual Arkansas Governor’s Academic Competition. Join us to watch the state conference finals as 14 face off to test their skills and play for titles and scholarships.

“Quiz Bowl 2017” will feature the finals for seven conferences, and will be air in two parts. The first set of rounds will air from 9 a.m. to noon, while the second will begin at 1:30 p.m. and end at 4. Find the teams you can look forward to cheering on, listed in order of appearance, below!

The first round of matches begins at 9 a.m. and will feature:

  • 4A — Highland vs. Huntsville
  • 5A — Harrison vs. Nettleton (Jonesboro, Arkansas)
  • 3A — Haas Hall Academy Fayetteville vs. Centerpoint (Amity, Arkansas)
  • 6A — Russellville vs. Benton
  • The second round of matches will start at 1:30 p.m. and showcase:

  • 1A — Norfork vs. Haas Hall Academy Bentonville
  • 2A — Conway Christian vs. Cotter
  • 7A — Cabot vs. Conway
  • Interested in seeing the action in person? The public is invited to be a part of the audience in AETN studios! We look forward to having masterminds of all ages join us at 350 South Donaghey Avenue in Conway. Guests will be seated on a first come, first served basis, but should expect to arrive early. If you would like to watch the matches included in round one, we ask that you join us at the station’s main entrance on Beatrice Powell Street no later than 8:30 a.m. Guests who would like to attend matches featured in the second round are asked to arrive no later than 1 p.m.

    TUNE IN:

    “Arkansas Quiz Bowl 2017”

    Round one — featuring matches for 4A, 5A, 3A and 6A conferences — will begin at 9 a.m.

    Round two — featuring matches for 1A, 2A and 7A conferences — will start at 1:30 p.m.

    JOIN US:

    “Arkansas Quiz Bowl 2017”

    350 S. Donaghey Ave., Conway

    AETN Main Entrance (facing Beatrice Powell St.)

    Attendees for round one are asked to arrive no later than 8:30 a.m.
    Guests for round two are asked to arrive by 1 p.m.