Arkansas PBS > Engage > Blog > “Arkansans Ask: Education”

“Arkansans Ask: Education”

  • Posted by
  • AETN
  • on

What is the Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) and how are the state's educators and school districts being supported? Arkansas Education Commissioner Johnny Key and other expert guests will share and discuss in a special episode of "Arkansans Ask" Thursday, April 19, at 7 p.m.

Expert panelists include: Johnny Key, Arkansas Department of Education (ADE) commissioner; Dr. Jeremy Owoh, assistant commissioner for educator effectiveness and licensure; Courtney Cochran, 2017 Arkansas Teacher of the Year; Dr. Bryan Duffie, Jacksonville North Pulaski School District superintendent. Veteran journalist Steve Barnes will host.

Viewers may submit questions and comments during the live broadcast at 800-662-2386, or on Twitter with #ARAsk.


Thursday, April 19, 2018

"Arkansans Ask: Education,” 7 p.m.



Tweet with #ARAsk