Arkansas PBS > Engage > Blog > 2015 Holiday Specials

2015 Holiday Specials

  • Posted by
  • AETN
  • on

Tis the season to be jolly! Get in the seasonal spirit with holiday specials for Hanukkah, Christmas and New Year’s throughout the month of December. From fun PBS KIDS pieces, to cooking specials, to great music and more, it’s a grand way to celebrate a wonderful time of the year.

Sunday, Dec. 6

  • “Rick Steves’ Special: European Christmas” at 4:30 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 7

  • “Wild Kratts: A Creature Christmas” at 6 a.m. and 4 p.m.
  • “Curious George: A Very Monkey Christmas” at 7:30 a.m. and 1 p.m.
  • “Peg + Cat + Holidays” at 9 a.m. and noon

Tuesday, Dec. 8

  • “The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About Christmas!” at noon
  • “A Chef’s Life Holiday Special” at 8 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 9

  • “AETN Presents: A Holiday Music Gala” at 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 11

  • “AETN Presents: A Holiday Music Gala” at 6:30 p.m.
  • “Lidia Celebrates America: Home for the Holidays” at 8 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 16

  • “The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About Christmas!” at 12:30 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 18

  • “Wild Kratts: A Creature Christmas” at 6 a.m. and 4 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 20

  • “Rick Steves’ Special: European Christmas,” 4:30 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 21

  • “Christmas With the Mormon Tabernacle Choir Featuring Santino Fontana,” at 8 p.m.
  • “Christmas at Belmont” at 9 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 22

  • “Christmas on the Danube” at 10:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 24

  • “Wild Kratts: A Creature Christmas” at 6 a.m. and 4 p.m.
  • “Curious George: A Very Monkey Christmas” at 7 a.m. and 1:30 p.m.
  • “Peg + Cat + Holidays” at 9:30 a.m. and 11:30 a.m.
  • “The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About Christmas” at 12:30 p.m.
  • “St. Thomas Christmas: Jubilant Light 2015” at 7 p.m.
  • “Christmas With the Mormon Tabernacle Choir Featuring Santino Fontana” at 8 p.m.
  • “Christmas at Belmont” at 9 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 25

  • “Wild Kratts: A Very Creature Christmas” at 6 a.m. and 4 p.m.
  • “Curious George: A Very Monkey Christmas” at 7 a.m.
  • “Christmas on the Trail” at 8 a.m.
  • “Around the World: The Crane Candlelight Concert 2013” at 9 a.m.
  • “Holiday Handbells: The Raleigh Ringers” at 10 a.m.
  • “Southern Celtic Christmas” at 11 a.m.
  • “Shaun Johnson Big Band Experience: The Spirit of the Season” at 1 p.m.
  • “A Christmas Carol: The Concert” at 2 p.m.
  • “AETN Presents: A Holiday Music Gala” at 3:30 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.
  • “Call the Midwife Holiday Special” at 8 p.m.
  • “Vicious Holiday Special,” 9:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 27

  • "Call the Midwife Holiday Special" at 10 p.m.
  • “AETN Presents: A Holiday Music Gala” at 11:30 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 28

  • “American St. Nick” at 9 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 31

  • “Live From Lincoln Center – New York Philharmonic New Year’s Eve: La Vie Paris” at 7 p.m. and 10 p.m.
  • “Michael Feinstein New Year’s Eve at the Rainbow Room” at 9 p.m.

TUNE IN:

Find our most recently updated schedule anytime at aetn.org/schedule.